A walk in the snow

When it started to snow last night, my mum immediately started to get worried about how she was going to get to work this morning. She works in the countryside and her car is terrible in the snow. So, she asked if she could borrow my car, which is much better on the icethan hers and so would be safer for her to drive to work. I obviously said yes but that left me in the house without a car today, feeling a little bit stranded!! I’ve been job hunting over the last few weeks and received either no response or just rejections, so the thought of another day alone in my house trawling the internet for vacancies didn’t seem very appealing.

So seeing as I couldn’t go very far I decided to go out for a little walk. Our house backs on to a golf course and when it’s snowy it provides such a beautiful, peaceful space to go for a walk in. Like a park, but without all the other people. It’s amazing what some time to yourself can do for you, and I came back feeling much more relaxed and positive about my situation.

Image

IMG_2330

IMG_2332

IMG_2337

IMG_2339

IMG_2340

IMG_2348

IMG_2349

One thought on “A walk in the snow

Leave a Reply

