Positive Steps!

Just a little post today, full of positivity though!

I had such a productive schooling session with Bailey yesterday, I came out of it feeling really positive and optimistic that we’re finally back on track! I’m going to start having some proper lessons rather than just schooling off my own initiative, as even though I’ve had riding lessons for about 16 years I feel like there’s always more to learn and that sometimes a more experienced eye from the ground can be an invaluable help. And I want to improve as quickly as we can ready for the summer show season. So that’s where me and Bailey are at the moment!

Image

In other news, I received a rejection email after my second interview for the marketing internship but I’m ok with it as I’ve had the best news – a job interview for a job in the marketing and communications department at the British Horse Society HQ! Again, trying not to be too hopeful about it but it would be perfect – I want a marketing career in the equine industry and so this would be a giant leap in the right direction. Eek! Deep breaths…

So this weekend I’m just going to probably prepare for my interview and not do a lot of “fun stuff” (apart from hanging out at the yard obviously)- I went out twice last weekend though (Easter Bank Holiday weekend) and definitely spent more money than I should so I need to have a more chilled weekend! Especially as me and Johnny are off to Paris next weekend so I’ve got to save for that! So much on the to do list for the 3 days. Eiffel Tower here we come…

Image

 

That’s the first photo I’ve ever put on my blog that I haven’t taken myself – I feel a bit disloyal! Maybe when I get back from Paris I’ll update it with one of my own… lol! 

Leave a Reply

